top of page

Cairoli & Herlings to USA?

Could the two Red Bull KTM athletes be heading to the USA for the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Series? Thats the latest rumour doing the rounds..


The long standing multiple MXGP World Championship winning duo of Antonio Cairoli and Jeffrey Herlings could both be heading to the USA, despite Cairoli announcing his retirement from professional racing in 2021, and the most current world champion Jeffrey Herlings who hasn't competed during the 2022 season due to a practice crash in January which saw the dutchman break his already damaged ankle.


Speaking on the PulpMX Show, the Italian World Champ said "I always wanted to race there in the US nationals/Pro Motocross, because I think it’s a very nice series, a super nice atmosphere, tracks and everything. I said ‘okay, let’s do the first races’, but I’m not of course training as I did in the past; like for some championship."


“But I’m still riding quite a lot, mostly testing for KTM and their R&D department. I think it’s a good opportunity if I can do some races, visit some friends over there – just enjoy with the family some trips.”


You can check out the full interview below...



PC - RedBull

24 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page