top of page

Knockhill BSB: Ray Confident Going Into round Four

Bradley Ray heads the Bennetts British Superbike Championship standings ahead of this weekend’s fourth round of the season at Knockhill, as the Rich Energy OMG Racing Yamaha rider holds a 28-point lead over Yamaha rival Jason O'Halloran.

Ray has only failed to finish on the podium once from the opening nine races, delivering his best start to a title campaign so far, and as the championship chase reaches Scotland, the Kent contender is feeling confident.

Ray said: “I am really looking forward to Knockhill; it has been one of the tracks where I always seem to do pretty well regardless of what bike I have been on, so I am looking forward to getting out on the Yamaha there after the amount of success we have been having so far this season. I missed the test last week but I am not too worried about that. I think we will be straight on the pace. Hopefully the weather stays good too!

“It is nice to go to Knockhill leading the championship with quite a few points on the board but for me it isn’t looking about that right now. We need to be looking at the podium points and doing the best job we can, which is what we have been doing so far. I am looking forward to getting there and trying to keep fighting for podiums so that we can look to secure our place in the Showdown as early as possible and then we can start thinking about the championship.

“I am not really feeling any pressure at all this season. Back in 2018 when I did the double and led the championship for a while, I felt it then, but to be honest it was a good experience and it all helped. Going into this year I am not feeling that and I go out, have fun and getting the best results possible.”


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page